Life is too Short to Blame

IMG_1467

Life is too short to wake up with regrets.
Love the people who treat you right.
Forget about the ones who don’t.
Believe everything happens for a reason.
If you get a second chance, grab it with both hands.
If it changes your life, let it.
Nobody said life would be easy.
They just promised it would be worth it.

Many of you have,seen, or read this quote before. I believe it does a great job summing up what life should be about. Make your life be worth living for and live it to the fullest. Value the people in your life who matter, have influenced, and made you, you. Not everyone is granted a second chance at something. One thing is for certain that we don’t get a second chance at life. Be fortunate if you are presented a second chance with anything and don’t take it for granted. I know that I’ve taken many things for granted and I don’t like to admit it, but I also regret a few things in my life. Rather than sitting around and thinking about past decisions and how things turned out take a stand and make the change in your life that you want and deserve.

I love the last two lines, “Nobody said life would be easy…They just promised it would be worth it.” Hopefully my life will be meaningful, as well as yours. I know that life is priceless and for the most part I’ve enjoyed it. I just want to be free to do as I please and find the happiness that I’ve been seeking.

And I’ll leave you with one more thought. You can find unexpected beauty in the most simplest and inconsequential things. Something that is absolutely ordinary can be stunningly beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

